

STCU NINETEENTH GOVERNING BOARD MEETING LIST OF PARTICIPANTS AND INVITEES

GOVERNING BOARD AND ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS

CANADA

Ms. FRANCOISE DUCROS, Canadian International Development Agency, Board Member Mr. Sean Boyd, Canadian International Development Agency, Advisory Committee Member

EUROPEAN UNION

Mr. ZORAN STANČIČ, European Commission, Board Member Mrs. Barbara Rhode, European Commission, Advisory Committee Member Ms. Martha Leonidou, European Commission, Advisory Committee Member

UKRAINE

Dr. YAROSLAV YATSKIV, National Academy of Science of Ukraine, Board Member

UNITED STATES

Mr. VICTOR ALESSI, United States Industry Coalition, Board Member and Chairman Mr. Jason Witow, US Department of State, Advisory Committee Member

FUNDING PARTIES

CANADA

Mr. Andrew Robinson, Ambassador Ms. Evelyn Lee, Canadian International Development Agency

EUROPEAN UNION DELEGATION OF THE EUROPEAN COMMISSION

Mr. Remi Duflot, Head of Section Ms. Vira Rybak, Program Officer

UNITED STATES

Mr. John E. Herbst, Ambassador

OBSERVERS

JAPAN

Ms. Ritsuko Inoue, First Secretary

<u>SWEDEN</u>

Mr. John-Christer Alander, Ambassador

AZERBAIJAN

Mr. Talat Museib oglu Aliev, Ambassador Extraordinary & Plenipotentiary

GEORGIA

Ms. Nana Kavtaradze, First Secretary

Dr. Levan Tsintsadze, Department of Science and Technology, Ministry of Education and Science of Georgia

MOLDOVA

Mr. Sorin Mihail, Second Secretary

Dr. Gheorge Duca, President of Moldovan Academy of Sciences

UZBEKISTAN

Mr. Ravshanbek Alimov, Ambassador Extraordinary & Plenipotentiary

THE STCU SECRETARIAT OFFICIALS

Mr. Andrew A. Hood, Executive Director, United States

Dr. Borys Atamanenko, Senior Deputy Executive Director, Ukraine

Dr. John Zimmerman, the STCU Deputy Executive Director, United States

Dr. Esa Manninen, the STCU Deputy Executive Director, European Union

Dr. Landis Henry, the STCU Deputy Executive Director, Canada

Mr. Curtis "BJ" Bjelajac, Chief Financial Officer, United States

Mr. David Cleave, Chief Administrative Officer, European Union

Ms. Tatiana Tervakhina, Executive Assistant, Ukraine

Mr. David Nitzsche-Bell, IT Group Manager

INVITED HONORABLE GUESTS

Dr. Borys Paton, President of the Ukrainian Academy of Sciences

Mr. Volodymyr Bachinskiy, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Volodymyr Shalkovskiy, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Representative, Minister of Education and Science

Dr. Lidia Romanciuc, Moldovan Research and Development Association

ACCOMPANYING DELEGATES

Dr. Nabil Bassim, University of Manitoba, Canada

Dr. Kris Surano, Lawrence Livermore National laboratory, United States

Dr. Gloria Chavez, Sandia National Laboratory, United States

Dr. Philippe Vincent, European Commission Science Advisor

Mr. Thomas Persson, "Water, Environment, Research" EuropeAid

Mr. Hans van Vliet, "Water, Environment, Research" EuropeAid