

STCU TWENTY FOURTH GOVERNING BOARD MEETING LIST OF PARTICIPANTS AND INVITEES

<u>CANADA</u>

Ms. Ann Pollack, Acting Director General, Foreign Affairs Canada, Global Partnership Program, Board Member Ms. Sabine Hey, Foreign Affairs Canada, Global Partnership Program, Advisory Committee Member

EUROPEAN UNION

Mr. ZORAN STANČIČ, Deputy Director-General, Directorate-General for Research, European Commission, Chairman of the Board

Mr. Tarik Meziani, Research Program Officer, Unit D3: Multilateral Cooperation Activities, Directorate General for Research, European Commission, Advisory Committee Member

Mr. Yves Maisonny, Research DG - Unit D3 - Specific international cooperation actions, Directorate General for Research, European Commission

Mr. Hans Spoor, Head of Unit for Administration and Finance, Director for International Cooperation, European Commission

Mr. Wolfgang Lerke, Ambassador of Germany in Moldova, EU Presidency

<u>UKRAINE</u>

Mr. Yaroslav Yatskiv, Academician, National Academy of Science of Ukraine, Board Member

UNITED STATES

Mr. Victor E. Alessi, President & CEO, United States Industry Coalition, Inc., Board Member Ms. Jane J. Tannenbaum, Coordinator, Science Centers Program ISN/CTR, US Department of State, Board Member, Advisory Committee Member Mr. James Noble, Program Director, US Department of Energy/Initiatives for Proliferation Prevention Program

win. James Nuble, Flogram Director, 03 Department of Energy/Initiatives for Florineration Flevent

FUNDING PARTIES

EU DELEGATION OF THE EUROPEAN COMMISSION TO THE REPUBLIC OF MOLDOVA

Mr. Paolo Berizzi, I Secretary, Chief of the Political and Economical Section

UNITED STATES

Mr. Michael D. Kirby, Ambassador

OBSERVERS

<u>AZERBAIJAN</u>

Mr. Talyat Museib oglu Aliev, Ambassador

<u>UKRAINE</u>

Mr. Sergyi Pyrozhkov, Ambassador



Mr. Anton Naumovets, National Academy of Science of Ukraine Ms Marina Gorohovatskaya, National Academy of Science of Ukraine

<u>GEORGIA</u>

Ms Natia Jokhadze, Deputy Director, Georgian National Science Foundation

THE STCU SECRETARIAT OFFICIALS

Mr. Andrew A. Hood, Executive Director, United States Mr. Borys Atamanenko, Senior Deputy Executive Director, Ukraine Mr. Michel Zayet, STCU Deputy Executive Director, European Union Mr. Landis Henry, STCU Deputy Executive Director, Canada Mr. Victor Korsun, STCU Deputy Executive Director, United States Mr. Curtis "BJ" Bjelajac, Chief Financial Officer, United States Mr. David Cleave, Chief Administrative Officer, European Union Ms. Tatyana Khmelevskaya, Executive Assistant, Ukraine

THE STCU INFORMATION OFFICE IN MOLDOVA

Ms. Alfreda Rosca, Regional Representative

INVITED HONOURABLE GUESTS

Mr. Gheorghe Duca, Academician, President of Academy of Sciences of Moldova

Mr. Ion Tighineanu, Academician, Vice President of Academy of Sciences of Moldova

Mr. Louise F. O'Neill, Ambassador, Head of OSCE Mission in Moldova

Mr. Mariusz Kowalczuk, Customs Risk Analysis Adviser, European union Border Assistance Mission to Moldova and Ukraine (EUBAM)

Mr. Mark Tcaciuc, President's Assistant on Internal Policy, Presidency of the Republic of Moldova

Mr. Mihail Platon, President's Assistant on Cultural, Education and Science Problems, Presidency of the Republic of Moldova

Mr. Valeriu Ostalep, Vice Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and European Integration

Ms Irina Zgardan, Head of Section, National Office for the Stability Pact in the South-East Europe, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and European Integration

Ms. Lidia Romanciuc, Executive Director, Moldavian Research Development Association

Mr. Veaceslav Afanasiev, Director, Agency fro Innovation and Technology Transfer

Mr. Anatolie Barbarosie, Vice General Director, Customs Services of the Republic of Moldova

Mr. Constantin Gaindric, President, National Council for Attestation and Accreditation

Mr. Andryi Gurzhyi, First Deputy Minister of Education and Science of Ukraine

ACCOMPANYING DELEGATES

Mr. Steven Gitomer, US Department of State Science Advisor

Mr. Jurgen Sanders, European Commission Science Advisor